6-7 October 2018



128 11 30 22
Days Hours Minutes Seconds


Prof. Bhudev Sharma

(formerly) Clark Atlanta University, USA

Professor BhuDev Sharma is currently a Professor of Mathematics at the Department of Mathematical Sciences, Clark Atlanta University, Atlanta, GA, USA. Professor Sharma has been serving Forum in different capacities. He remained its President during 1988- 1990, and is currently one of its Vice-President. His services to Forum started from its very inception, as the founder General Secretary, in which capacity he served from 1975 to 1988. Professor Sharma is also the founder and continuing Chief Editor of the Forum’s research journal ‘ Journal of Combinatorics, Information & System Sciences.’ From 2001 he has instituted ‘R. S. Varma Best Paper Award’ of Rs. 25,000.00 per year to be awarded to an Indian working for his/her Ph.D. BhuDev Sharma was born on June 21, 1938 in village ‘Bankpur’, district Bijnor of the State of Uttar Pradesh of India, to his parents Shri Janki Prasad Sharma and Smt. Shanti Devi Sharma. He did High School (1951) from Govt. High School Bijnor, Intermediate from Govt. Intermediate College, Moradabad, B.Sc.(1955) from Hindu College Moradabad, M. Sc. (Agra University, 1957) from Meerut College, Meerut and Ph. D. (1971) from University of Delhi, under the supervision of Professor R. S. Varma. Professor Sharma is author of 23 books in mathematics and over 112 research papers published in professional journals. He has mentored research work of 22 students for the Ph. D. degree, most of which are employed in universities and research organizations around the world. Professor BhuDev Sharma’s teaching career started from NAS College, Meerut (1957-1963), and after serving for brief spells as Head of the Department of Mathematics at Municipal Degree College Mussoorie (1963-64) and Vaish P. G. College (now V. V. College) (1964-1966), Shamli, he reached the Department of Mathematics, University of Delhi (1966 – 1979). He left Delhi University in 1979 to take the position of Professor of Mathematics at the University of the West Indies, St. Augustine, Trinidad, West Indies (1979-1988). In 1988 he moved to USA as Professor of Mathematics at Xavier University of Louisiana, New Orleans, LA, USA (1988-2000). At Xavier he served as Chair of the Depart (1997-2000). Thereafter, he served as the first President (equivalent to Vice Chancellor in India) of Hindu University of America, Orlando (2001-2002), before moving to CAU, Atlanta. Areas of research contributions of Professor Sharma include Combinatorial Mathematics – Coding, Functional Equations, Information Theory, Statistics – Association schemes, and Matrices. Professor Sharma has associated with several professional societies and academic activities in the field of mathematics and statistics. He was Vice President of Calcutta Mathematical Society (1989-91), Elected 'Foundation Fellow Of The Institute Of Combinatorics And Its Applications', Manitoba, Canada He has been Editor of ‘Bulletin Calcutta Mathematical Society (1976-2001), Journal Ramanujan Mathematical Society (1992-98), Invited Editor of ‘Journal of Statistical Planning & Inference’, (for a volume of 2001), Invited Co-Editor of Special Volume #20 (2000) of ‘American Journal of Mathematical & Management Sciences’, Advisory Editor -Journal of Information and Optimization Sciences (1977 – Present), Editor, Journal of Mathematical Sciences, Associate Editor, Caribbean Journal of Mathematics(1981-1998), Regional Editor of Pure and Applied Mathematika Sciences (1976-1988), Member Editorial Board, Aligarh Journal of Statistics (1981-2001); Member, Editorial Board, Journal of Computing and Information (1990 – 1992) Professor Sharma has organized several International conferences of the ‘Forum’ in India and abroad. Also he was convener of a Symposium on Information Theory, at the Indian Science Congress', 1978, and a member of the International Advisory Committee of the IEEE Conference on Information Theory 1990.


sandeep img4 edward teun

Prof. Sandeep Kumar

IIT BHU, Varanasi

Prof. Henk Barendregt​,

Radboud University, Netherlands

Dr. Edward N. Zalta​

Stanford University, USA

Prof. Teun Koetsier​

VU-University, Amsterdam, Netherlands

vasudeva klaus img3 sudipto

Sri K. Vasudeva rao

IIT Kanpur

Prof. Klaus Böhmer​​

University of Marburg, Germany

Prof. Pritam B. Sharma

Vice Chancellor Amity University, Gurgaon

Prof. Sudipto Ghosh​

IIT Kharagpur

cristopher ram jordan vijaybhatkar

Dr. Christoph Benzmüller​

University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg.

Prof. Ramgopal Uppaluri

IIT Guwahati

Jordan Bergmans​,

Royal Academy of Music, London

Prof. Dr. Vijay Bhatkar


pier lc chamola manohar

Pier Luigi Luisi

Scuola Normale Superiore in Pisa, Italy

Prof. Luc Bergmans

Sorbonne Université, Paris, France

Dr. Bhagwati  Prasad Chamola

Jaypee Institute of Information Technology

Prof. Manohar Lal

IIT Kanpur




Registration Starts: May 1, 2018

Submission of Abstracts by: June 15, 2018

Submission of Full Papers by: July 30, 2018

Registration Ends: October 4, 2018

Conference Dates: October 6-7, 2018


Jitun Kumar Dhal (Organizing Secretary)
E-mail :jdhal[at]binstitute.org
Mobile :+91-9734780602

Siddhartha Tiwari (Joint Secretary)
E-mail :siddhartha.tiwari2k7[at]gmail.com
Mobile :+91-9911102091