6-7 October 2018



128 11 30 22
Days Hours Minutes Seconds
register now

Dr. Edward N. Zalta​

Stanford University, USA

Edward N. Zalta is a Senior Research Scholar at the Center for the Study of Language and Information (CSLI). His research specialties include

● Metaphysics and Epistemology
● Philosophy of Mathematics
● Philosophical Logic/Philosophy of Logic
● Computational Metaphysics

Zalta has published two books, ​Abstract Objects: An Introduction to Axiomatic Metaphysics ​ (D. Reidel, 1983) and ​Intensional Logic and the Metaphysics of Intentionality ​ (MIT Press, 1988), as well as articles in the ​Journal of Philosophy ​ , ​Mind ​ , Journal of Philosophical Logic ​ , ​Noûs ​ , ​Journal of Logic and Computation ​ , ​Bulletin of Symbolic Logic ​ , and elsewhere. Zalta obtained an honors B.A. from Rice University in 1975, and a Ph.D. in Philosophy from the University of Massachusetts/Amherst in 1981. He came to Stanford in 1984 as a Postdoctoral Fellow at CSLI.​He is the winner of the ​K. Jon Barwise Prize​ (2016), and the ​Covey Award​ (2009). Zalta has taught courses and faculty seminars at Stanford University, Rice University, the University of Salzburg, University of Auckland, University of Tasmania, University of Padua, University of Santiago de Compostela, and Ludwig-Maximilians Universität München (Munich Center for Mathematical Philosophy), and has lectured in various universities in the United States, Canada, New Zealand, Australia, Great Britain, Germany, Austria, the Netherlands, France, Italy, Spain, Poland, Slovenia, Peru, Brazil, Israel, China and Japan. His other philosophical interests include: modal logic, formal semantics, contemporary analytic philosophy, contemporary history of philosophy (Bolzano, Brentano, Frege, Meinong, Husserl, Russell, early Wittgenstein, Carnap, Quine), and modern philosophy (Descartes -- Kant). Zalta is also the Principal Editor of the ​Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy​.


img2 img3 img4 img5

Prof. Klaus Böhmer​

University of Marburg, Germany

Professor Pritam B. Sharma

Vice Chancellor Amity University, Gurgaon

Prof. Henk Barendregt​

Radboud University, Netherlands

Dr. Christoph Benzmüller​

​University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg.

pier img7 img8 sudipto

Pier Luigi Luisi

Scuola Normale Superiore in Pisa, Italy

Prof. Teun​ ​Koetsier​​

VU-University, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Prof. Sandeep Kumar​

IIT BHU, Varanasi

Prof. Sudipto Ghosh​

IIT Kharagpur

vijaybhatkar bdsharma jordan luc

Prof. Dr. Vijay Bhatkar


Professor BhuDev Sharma

Clark Atlanta University, Atlanta, GA, USA.

Jordan Bergmans​

Royal Academy of Music, London

Prof. Luc​ ​Bergmans​​

Sorbonne Université, Paris, Franc

vasudeva raamgopal chamola manohar

Sri K. Vasudeva rao

IIT Kanpur

Pr​of. Ramgopal Uppaluri​

IIT Guwahati

Dr. Bhagwati  Prasad Chamola

Jaypee Institute of Information Technology

Prof. Manohar Lal

IIT Kanpur




Registration Starts: May 1, 2018

Submission of Abstracts by: June 15, 2018

Submission of Full Papers by: July 30, 2018

Registration Ends: October 4, 2018

Conference Dates: October 6-7, 2018


Jitun Kumar Dhal (Organizing Secretary)
E-mail :jdhal[at]binstitute.org
Mobile :+91-9734780602

Siddhartha Tiwari (Joint Secretary)
E-mail :siddhartha.tiwari2k7[at]gmail.com
Mobile :+91-9911102091